2022 Election Results

2022  Election

On April 5, 2022, the City of Montrose conducted a Regular General Election for city voters to decide who will lead Montrose into the future.

With the midterm appointments of council members in the District II and District III seats earlier in 2021, the 2022 election created an unusual situation in which four of the five City Council seats (Districts I, II, III, and At-Large) were up for election.

Terms are four years for the District I & II seats, two years for the District III seat (due to a midterm appointment), and two years for the At Large seat.

The unofficial election results are as follows:

 District IVotes
Doug Glaspell2,069
Paul Arbogast1,381
Total Votes3,450
 District IIIVotes
J. David Reed (Unopposed)2,616 
Total Votes2,616
 District IIVotes
Anthony Russo1,384
Ed Ulibarri2,102
Total Votes3,486
At LargeVotes
Barbara Bynum (Unopposed)2,575
Total Votes2,575
2022 Election Statistics
Ballots Mailed13,674
Ballots Returned
Return Rate26.17%