Council Members

The five-person City Council consists of four members elected from four council districts (four-year terms) and one member at large (two-year term). By City Charter, all special and general municipal elections for elective office are non-partisan.

The mayor and mayor pro-tem are selected by the City Council at the first meeting upon taking office and serve at the pleasure of the council. The mayor presides at meetings of the council and is recognized as the head of the city government.
District Member Term
District I
Douglas W. Glaspell, Mayor
4/2018 - 4/2022
District II
Anthony Russo
4/2018 - 4/2022*
District III
J. David Reed
4/2020 - 4/2022*
District IV
Dave Frank, Mayor Pro Tem
4/2020 - 4/2024
At Large
Barbara Bynum
4/2020 - 4/2022

* Due to Mr. Reed's status as a replacement for Roy Anderson, the District III seat will be up for election in 2022. The seat will remain on its normal election cycle by again being up for election in 2024. Mr. Russo's District II seat will appear on the 2022 ballot according to the normal election cycle. See City Charter, Article I, Section 11.